Going Back to Oxford?

I woke up to an email this morning with a horrible scan of a letter attached that began as follows:

I am delighted to inform you that your application for admission to the University of Oxford as a graduate student has been successful. We would like to offer you a place for the Doctor of Philosophy in Theology beginning October 2012.

This is great news, although funding will have to be quite substantial or we won’t be able to afford it. I’ll hear about funding and the college to which I’ve been accepted in a few weeks. I put down St. John’s and Christ Church as my first two college choices, mainly because of the funding they have.

I’d love to go back to Oxford. I don’t think there’s a better place to study in the world, and Aleen and I both have great friends there. If this doesn’t work out, I’ll go back to work (I may be able to adjunct over the fall and spring) and we’ll be applying for PhD programs again next year.

One response to “Going Back to Oxford?

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 246 other followers

