Chester Beatty Papyri Online

P46

(HT Brian LePort) Daniel Wallace announces through The Center for the Study of New Testament Manuscripts that images of the Chester Beatty Papyri are now available online on their Manuscripts page. Check it out!

5 responses to “Chester Beatty Papyri Online

  • Oliver-Daniel Kronberger

    again thank you Mr. McClellan for the most interesting links……be blessed

  • Rick Wadholm Jr.

    It is exciting news indeed. I am thrilled that the age we live in now allows many of us (currently) unable to visit some of the major collections to have digital access to these precious manuscripts.

    • Daniel O. McClellan

      Me too. I am glad my experience with card catalogues and all that physical research was limited to my time in primary and secondary school. I can’t imagine what it must have been like100 years ago (although at Oxford, with access to 100+ libraries, it made a little more sense).

      • Rick Wadholm Jr.

        I have often wondered how many of the great scholars of by-gone eras did their work and did it so well given the many limitations. To me it serves a reminder that the single greatest limitation to my studies…is me. :-)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 246 other followers

