SBL Paper Online

I’ve put one of the papers I presented at SBL online here (this is the version I read in Atlanta. Footnotes are minimal. Red numbers are cues for my PowerPoint slides, which are not online). It’s entitled “El Elyon, Begetter of Heaven and Earth,” and in the paper I argue for an archaic theogonic provenance for the phrase אל עליון קנה שמים וארץ in Gen 14:19, 22. I got some great feedback from Daniel Fleming and a couple others in the session, and I’d like to revise the paper and perhaps publish a portion of it later on. You feedback is greatly appreciated.


One response to “SBL Paper Online

Leave a Reply

