I Adore My Wife

For no particular reason I find myself thinking more about my wife right now than about my commentary on 4Q392. She dropped me off at the Bellingham public library so I could get some work done in a quite environment while little two-year-old Aryn tears around the apartment and refuses to put underwear on. I’m lucky to be married to someone so selfless, so pure, and so full of love for me, for our daughter, and for the rest of the world. I adore her. We’ll be celebrating our fifth anniversary in May. The above is a charcoal portrait I drew for our wedding invitations.


One response to “I Adore My Wife

  • Deb

    What a wonderful sentiment! Beautiful drawing! I’ve been married to my “Hunkysnuckles” for 25 years and we are still holding hands and very much in love.

Leave a Reply

