Biblical Studies Books for Sale

Like any respectable graduate student, I’m a little light on the yen, which is why it frustrates me that my school charges me $5 to request a book through interlibrary loan. Additionally, they don’t have JSTOR (just EBSCO and a few other scattered collections), and articles cost $2 through interlibrary loan. Anyway, like any respectable grad student I’m also working to pad my bibliography for my thesis, and I’ve got a long list of books to buy or borrow through interlibrary loan. To facilitate that, I’m pruning the book shelves a bit and trying to sell some stuff. Some of it I never really used, some of it I’ve acquired in digital format, some of it was necessary for a class and that was it. The books are in great condition, save for a bit of highlighting in some of them (and the hardcover books don’t have dust jackets). I’m listing them for roughly 1/2 to 3/4 of what I originally paid for them, and I may be flexible on some of them.

Pierre Brodreuil and Dennis Pardee, A Manual of Ugaritic ($50 – four lines of highlighted text in foreward and erased pencil underlining in grammar section. Includes CD-ROM)

Richard Hess, Israelite Religions ($15 – scattered light highlighting [<20 pages] and occasional marginal note [<5])

Michael Roaf, Cultural Atlas of Mesopotamia ($30 – light shelf wear on the cover, clean interior)

Liddell & Scott, An Intermediate Greek-English Lexicon ($20 – clean interior [as far as I can tell] and light shelf wear)

Blass, Debrunner, and Funk, A Greek Grammar of the New Testament ($30 – scattered light highlighting [<10 pages])

Lee Martin McDonald, The Biblical Canon ($15 – scattered light highlighting [<10 pages])

Douglas Stuart, Old Testament Exegesis ($7.50 – like new, mine’s the third edition)

Sacred History Sacred Literature: Friedman Festschrift ($25 – some scattered underlining in pen [<10 pages])

The Context of Scripture, 3 vol set paperback ($125 – occasional highlighting [<20 pages total] and light shelf wear)

Koehler & Baumgartner, The Hebrew and Aramaic Lexicon of the Old Testament, 2 vol set ($175 – clean interior [as far as I can tell] and light shelf wear)

Alfred Rahlfs, Septuaginta ($40 – clean interior and very light shelf wear)

Paul D. Wegner, A Student’s Guide to Textual Criticism of the Bible ($10 – clean interior and some light shelf wear)

If anyone happens to be in need of anything on this list, shoot me an email (address is at the bottom of the page here) and we can arrange something.


One response to “Biblical Studies Books for Sale

Leave a Reply

